ABTC Home

The Adult Brain Tumor Consortium ( ABTC ) is designed to develop more effective treatments for malignant brain tumors. ( ABTC ) is composed of a central operations office and 11 brain tumor centers in the ( USA ). ( ABTC ) introduces new drugs and treatment approaches using early phase clinical trials, collaborates with other researchers and clinical trial groups, and incorporates pharmacology and novel imaging endpoints.

ABTC Central Office

Johns Hopkins University
Cancer Research Bldg. 2, 1M-16
1550 Orleans Street
Baltimore, MD 21231-1000

 

Stuart A. Grossman, MD
Principal Investigator
grossman@jhmi.edu

Louis B. Nabors, MD
Principal Investigator
bnabors@uab.edu
Patrick J. Wen, MD
Principal Investigator
Patrick_Wen@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU
Joy D. Fisher, MA, CCRP
Project Manager
jfisher@jhmi.edu
Megan Sims
Protocol Development Coordinator
msims3@jhmi.edu
Serena Desideri, MD
Senior Research Coordinator
sdeside1@jhmi.edu
Jason Zhao
Research Coordinator
jzhao8@jhmi.edu
James Fisher
Data Assistant
jfishe38@jhmi.edu
 

Xiaobu Ye, MD, MS
Chair, Biostatistics
xye3@jhmi.edu

James Tonascia, PhD
Biostatistics
jjtonasci@jhsph.edu

Jeffrey Supko, PhD
Chair, Pharmacology Laboratories
supko.jeffrey@mgh.harvard.edu

Michelle Rudek, PhD
Co-Chair, Pharmacology Laboratories
mrudek2@jhmi.edu

Ingo Mellinghoff, PhD
Chair, PD and Correlative Biology
mellingi@mskcc.org

Benjamin Ellingson, PhD
Chair, Imaging
bellingson@mednet.ucla.edu