ABTC Home

The Adult Brain Tumor Consortium ( ABTC ) is designed to develop more effective treatments for malignant brain tumors. ( ABTC ) is composed of a central operations office and 11 brain tumor centers in the ( USA ). ( ABTC ) introduces new drugs and treatment approaches using early phase clinical trials, collaborates with other researchers and clinical trial groups, and incorporates pharmacology and novel imaging endpoints.

ABTC Central Office

Johns Hopkins University
Cancer Research Bldg. 2, 1M-16
1550 Orleans Street
Baltimore, MD 21231-1000

 

Stuart A. Grossman, MD
Principal Investigator
grossman@jhmi.edu

Louis B. Nabors, MD
Principal Investigator
bnabors@uab.edu
Patrick J. Wen, MD
Principal Investigator
Patrick_Wen@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU
Joy D. Fisher, MA, CCRP
Project Manager
jfisher@jhmi.edu
Megan Sims
Protocol Development Coordinator
msims3@jhmi.edu
Serena Desideri, MD
Senior Research Coordinator
sdeside1@jhmi.edu
Jason Zhao
Research Coordinator
jzhao8@jhmi.edu
Rhul Marasigan
Research Assistant
rmarasi2@jhmi.edu
 

Xiaobu Ye, MD, MS
Chair, Biostatistics
xye3@jhmi.edu

James Tonascia, PhD
Biostatistics
jjtonasci@jhsph.edu

   
Discipline Specific Chairs

DRUG DELIVERY

Nicholas Butowski, MD

Jaishri Blakely, MD

IMMUNOLOGY

Hideho Okada, MD, PhD

Charles Drake, MD, PhD

GENOMIC PROFILING

John Iafrate, MD, PhD

Rameen Beroukhim, MD, PhD

IMAGING BIOMARKERS

Benjamin Ellingson, PhD

Bruce Rosen, MD PhD

NEUROPATHOLOGY

David Louis, MD

Keith Ligon, MD, PhD

Fausto Rodriguez, MD

NEUROSURGERY

E. Antonio Chiocca, MD, PhD

Gene Barnett, MD

PHARMACOLOGY

Jeffrey Supko, PhD

Michelle Rudek, PhD

PD & CORRELATIVE BIOLOGY

Ingo Mellinghoff, PhD

Timothy Cloughesy, MD

PRECLINICAL DRUG SCREENING

Tom Mikkelsen, MD

Keith Ligon, MD, PhD

RADIATION ONCOLOGY

John Fiveash, MD

Lawrence Kleinberg, MD